Go Knit Yourself

Knitting is so relaxing. It was tedious to learn, but I am hooked. Loom knitting is my favorite. I never realized how many creative things you can make with your own two hands, some needles and yarn. Seriously, if you haven’t tried it, you should. It is a fantastic pastime, whether you are watching a movie, or enjoying your morning tea (or energy drink in my case), it is very fulfilling when you finish your first project!

Don’t like knitting? Try crochet! Personally, I could never get the hang of crocheting. I am used to holding two needles, not one. I found it difficult to hold the yarn and only have one working hand. But they say, either knit, or crochet. They are so different, usually you will like one a lot more than the other. If you do try to do one of these, Youtube will be your best friend to learn new patterns and connect with fellow crafty people.

I wish I had started knitting years ago, because I have learned how talented these people really are. If you work at it, you can make amazing quilts, hats, rugs, mittens or even your own little socks and booties! My favorite things to make are baby clothes. Mostly because they look so darn adorable when finished. I don’t have kids yet, but I will be set on hats, booties and mittens when we decide to try!

Leave a Reply

