Arm Knitting. What?

Folks, have you ever heard of arm knitting?

It is a magical witchcraft that requires only your two arms and some yarn. It is one of the first things I tried when I first got into knitting. Go on YouTube, and search it. It is so easy to make yourself a nice, colorful scarf or a blanket.

The best part? It takes less than half the time than actual needle knitting. My first arm knitted scarf took me 20 minutes. THAT IS RIDICULOUS. For a first time knitter to make something so fast, it was very satisfying. The only thing about it is, the stitches will be larger or smaller, depending on the width of your arms.

I recommend trying it though. Especially first timers, it will motivate you to get into knitting when you see how easy it actually is. Take a look above at the photo of my cat Moo. He is sporting one of my first arm knitted scarfs!

So go to your nearest Walmart and buy some yarn for $4.00.

You won’t regret it!

Leave a Reply

